#2128·webogram

Remove joined notification once for all

Author: brumasriberaCreated Feb 20, 2022Updated Feb 20, 2022

Dears,

I love Telegram, all works great and I am very happy for what you achieved.

I would just ask you to remove the joined notification. It is a completely useless feature for most of us. It is certainly quite weird to talk to someone you just joined. I only did it twice from the 150 people notification I had.

Could you at least add the option to remove them.

I've seen other request and issues dating from more than 3 years, so I understand is far from a priority.

But it would be great if at least you could accept a pull request from an external dev or collaborator.

Thank you so much for your understanding.