Workspace Saving Option
Author: JosephGonzalez03Created Jun 4, 2026Updated Sep 16, 2026
Labelsenhancement
I have checked the following:
- I've searched existing issues and found nothing related to my issue.
This feature
- blocks me from using Bruno
- would improve my quality of life in Bruno
- is something I've never seen an API client do before
Describe the feature you want to add, and how it would change your usage of Bruno
Hello Bruno Team,
I have really enjoyed using your tool since before the UI update. I have also appreciated the feature-parity work you all have been doing. This ticket regards this new feature from v3.4.0: Last workspace and open tabs are now restored when you reopen the app. Bruno not doing this when I switched from Postman was a slight inconvenience at the time. However, I grew to like it in the year since. It forced me to keep a clean workspace and think about what needs to be saved. Furthermore, search with ctrl + k is so nice that I don't mind pulling up requests that I need again. Would it be possible have an option in the settings to disable the new default behavior?
Mockups or Images of the feature
No response
Source: usebruno/bruno