#984·solidtime

Deactivating an account moves the user to their own organization

Author: 0bi1kCreated Dec 9, 2025Updated Dec 18, 2025

Description

Deactivating an account makes the account a placeholder in the current organization which is the intended behavior. However, it also creates a new organization under the user's name, places them in this organization and a copy of the same user is created in the admin panel user list.

Steps To Reproduce

  1. Have an active user (User A) in Organization X.
  2. Deactivate User A.
  3. User A is converted to a Placeholder.
  4. See another user created (visible in the superadmin panel) and then placed into User A's Organization.
  5. User A maintains access to their account but on their own organization.

Self-hosted or Cloud?

Self-Hosted

Version of solidtime: (for self-hosted)

0.10.0

solidtime self-hosting guide: (for self-hosted)

Yes. Docker+Database with my own reverse proxy