[question] Free plan storage block - is this intended?
On the free plan - suddenly getting the popup below after the latest update:
This change seems so ridiculous to me that I wonder if it could actually be a bug... It effectively makes the free plan useless - you may as well just remove it entirely!
I will be saying goodbye to screenpipe if this is the direction you are going in. I get that you need to make money somehow, but this is completely the wrong approach in my opinion, and very anti-customer. Having a usable free plan should help bring in new users that could eventually upgrade to the paid plans - you should be leveraging the advanced features and cloud functions as an attraction to upgrade to the paid plans, not trying to force it on everyone by gutting basic functionality from the free plan.
And it's not like it's costing you anything in cloud storage costs for users to retain data on their own PC, so there's no justifiable reason that I can see to paywall it so aggressively.
Source: screenpipe/screenpipe