Trashed rule should recover if "Cancel"ed and only deleted when "Save"d
Author: eugenesvkCreated Sep 9, 2026Updated Sep 9, 2026
Labelssuggestion
What would you like to add or change?:
When you're editing app path rules, if you press the trash button, the rule is deleted right away and unrecoverable. That's a bad potential for data loss. Instead you should only delete the rule completely when "Save" button is pressed, otherwise "Cancel" should restore the state and cancel all the changes
Why do you and others need this?:
To avoid data loss of precious user rules
Source: safing/portmaster