[Bug]: Google Drive Pro syncing creates copies of same files rather applying edits to the file
Author: zhmstrCreated Jun 14, 2025Updated Sep 4, 2026
Labelsbug
What happened?
Syncing with Google Drive Pro creates a copy of file with changes rather of applying changes to original file. Also, reverts your changes to the original version it were.
Screenshot showing the folder with Google Drive Desktop
Remotely Sync settings
What OS are you using?
Windows
What remote cloud services are you using? (Please choose the specified one if it's in the list)
others
Version of the plugin
0.5.2.5
Version of Obsidian
1.8.10
Using password or not
- Yes.
Ensure no sensitive information
- I ensure that no sensitive information is submitted in the issue.
Source: remotely-save/remotely-save