Files set to "Not downloaded" are re-downloaded after getting deleted from FS
Author: cheaterCreated May 18, 2026Updated Sep 13, 2026
LabelsDuplicate
qBittorrent & operating system versions
qBt 5.1.0 Windows 11 x64
What is the problem?
Files get re-downloaded when they shouldn't be
Steps to reproduce
- Download torrent with multiple files (let it finish)
- Stop torrent
- Set some files to "not downloaded" priority
- Delete those files on disk
- Force re-check torrent
- Torrent files that have been deleted are shown as 0% and the first one that hasn't been deleted is probably something like 98%
- Start downloading torrent
Outcome: all files get redownloaded, even the ones set to "not downloaded"
Desired outcome: Nothing gets redownloaded, perhaps the one single block that is shared between a deleted file and a file that hasn't been deleted
Additional context
No response
Log(s) & preferences file(s)
.
Source: qbittorrent/qBittorrent