Downloaded map region is still displayed after the map has been deleted
Author: dmitrygribenchukCreated Sep 18, 2026Updated Sep 18, 2026
LabelsRegressionBeta
Describe the issue After deleting a downloaded map, the corresponding region is still displayed when zooming in on the map.
Steps to reproduce
- Zoom out to display downloaded maps
- Delete map
- Check the map
Expected behaviour After deleting the map, the detailed map data for that region should no longer be displayed
Screenshots
https://github.com/user-attachments/assets/1e0adc99-4163-4b99-93a4-a2fee49a78ce
System information:
- Operating system and its version: Android 16 (HyperOS 3.0.302.0)
- Organic Maps version: 2026.09.15-72-Google-beta
- Device Model: Xiaomi Redmi Note 14 Pro 5G
Source: organicmaps/organicmaps