Version mismatch when using auth file
Author: DwigoricCreated Jan 5, 2024Updated Jul 17, 2026
The server is changing versions depending on if authentication is enabled. It is prefixed with v if authentication is enabled, while it has no prefix if authentication is not enabled.
The client can only connect when the server has authentication disabled.
Source: jpillora/chisel