Collab user with read-write can delete the whole repository
Author: helmut72Created Jun 4, 2026Updated Jun 4, 2026
Describe the bug Collab user with read-write can delete the whole repository
To Reproduce Steps to reproduce the behavior:
- Create a new repository "test" as admin
- Create a new user "alice" as admin
- Add user "alice" to repo "test" with read-write permission
- Change to user "alice" and delete the repo
- works
Expected behavior For my understanding, a user with read-write should be able to collab to a repo, but only a user with admin-access to a repo (or a global admin) should be able to delete the whole repository.
Source: charmbracelet/soft-serve