Feature Request: Allow Customers to enable "autorenewal" on Trial Plans to upgrade to Business Plan
What
For any site on a Trial Plan, prompt customers in wp-admin to add their payment method and enable "Auto-renew" to the plan of their choice at the end of the Trial Plan period.
Why
Trial plans are quite invisible in the wp-admin experience, and many Assisted Migration customers who are migrated on a Trial Plan fail to take any action with the plan, assuming they'll be billed for the plan they want.
The user confirmed that the plan expiration and revert were accidental. They thought the process would be automatic.
Perhaps we can support this logically, by allowing them to select the plan they want to upgrade to, and add their payment method, so that the plan automatically "renews" (upgrades) at the end of their free trial?
How
No response
Source: Automattic/wp-calypso